fbpx

Need help submitting your writing to literary journals or book publishers/literary agents? Click here! →

Customer Reviews, Client Testimonials, References

Client Reviews and Testimonials

2017 – 2018

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party testimonials on LinkedIn.

June 12, 2018

If you’re looking for some direction in your writing career, I highly recommend Writer’s Relief. I joined about a year ago and they have already connected me with two magazines that have published stories I wrote. They assist with editing and even more importantly – with the submission process. They know what type of work certain magazines are looking for and submit your work to those mags. I highly recommend WR. Marc M.

May 11, 2018

I can’t believe that one year ago I was an unpublished wannabe. My gratitude to Writer’s Relief for what you have given to me. Mike C.

May 4, 2018

I love writing. The dirty business of submitting and getting rejected, not so much. Writer’s Relief is an exemplary middleperson in that noble struggle — they mold your cover letter, they draw up your list, and they send your story far and wide. It’s a great service, and the best part of it is the people: the writers behind Writer’s Relief are true cheerleaders, and you can tell they believe in your story at least as much as you do — way more, if you’re like most writers. Matthue R.

April 30, 2018

I’ve been with them for less than two years and I have six publications of short stories and essays through their efforts. It would have been impossible for me to submit to all these journals and still have time to write. I’ve learned that if something is good it will be published. It just takes time. They are also good in reworking query letters for novels. I would recommend them highly. Max B.

 

April 27, 2018

Writer’s Relief has had my back as a writer for close to 10 years now and been a great support in getting my work out there. As a result, I have been able to concentrate on and generate more stories and poems than ever before. I find their input and service reasonably priced and invaluable. Leisha D.

April 26, 2018

Thank you to Writer’s Relief for always making sure my work ends up in the right market! Naphisa S.

March 28, 2018

I don’t know where I’d be without Writer’s Relief! Abby C.

March 14, 2018

I don’t know where I’d be as a published writer if it weren’t for Writer’s Relief! Thanks for your expertise and support!!! Sarah O.

March 13, 2018

I’ve now attained the venerable age of 85, and if I’ve counted correctly I’ve had 85 pieces of writing accepted for publication. Largely due to the wonderful support over the years from yourself and your team. To you and all your people a huge THANK YOU. I wish each and every member of the team success and happiness in all respects. Charles B.

February 12, 2018

I signed with an agency! Yay! Thank you SO MUCH for that, I could not have done this without you! You’ve been so crucial in the development of my career as an author that I cannot help but give you credit in the “acknowledgements” page. Saramanda S.

January 29, 2018

I want to thank Writer’s Relief for everything you have done for me. I am happy I started and I have learned a lot over the past months. Jami M.

January 8, 2018

Thank you all for the fine work—you don’t know how much I appreciate it! Frank R.

January 8, 2018

From draft query and synopses to an offer of representation, Writer’s Relief smoothed the process and made it happen. Meg and Jill provided expert literary coaching as well as pinpoint targeting of appropriate agents specializing in literary fiction. Mary V.

December 21, 2017

I must say I do love this service. It takes away so much hassle & allows me to focus on writing. Kristen A.

December 15, 2017

I keep telling other writers about Writer’s Relief—you are responsible for many happy memories as I went from a dabbler to identify myself as a published writer! Catharine L.

December 13, 2017

Thanks to Writer’s Relief for all of the exposure working with you has provided my work! Jane F.

December 12, 2017

I’m very pleased with Writer’s Relief. Not only did they compose a great query letter for me, they’ve designed a website that I love! By taking care of the submission process, I’m free to concentrate on my writing and editing. I recommend Writer’s Relief to writers who just want to write—like me! Ann F.

December 5, 2017

Writer’s Relief, thank you for all of your hard work! Trish M.

December 1, 2017

I can’t thank Writer’s Relief enough for all of your help! Alison W.

November 28, 2017

Thanks so much for everything, it worked out better than my wildest dreams! Kendra T.

November 21, 2017

I wanted to take a moment to let you know how grateful I am to have Writer’s Relief in my life and how thankful I am for all of your help and support. Patty Y.

November 16, 2017

I want to thank Writer’s Relief for all of your help! Olivia G.

November 14, 2017

I appreciate your feedback, support and our very productive Writer’s Relief relationship — a good record of publications. We have been very successful in our selection of submissions with 14 published essays over the past 3 years. John B.

August 31, 2017

Words cannot express how much I appreciate all of your help and support! Thank You, Lisa M.

August 16, 2017

Writer’s Relief has been very efficient and quick in their outreach to the agents. I’m pleasantly surprised! Jenafor R.

August 14, 2017

Thanks for your hard work! I’m grateful to reach a wide list of journals and secure publication for my story! Angie W.

August 14, 2017

I’m so glad Writer’s Relief is helping me—many thanks! Abby C.

July 20, 2017

Writers Relief sent out queries that led to my agent, which led to my publisher. My novel will be released in August 2017. A story I wrote also recently won an award from Willow Review. Kathryn R.

June 28, 2017

I’m thankful for Writer’s Relief! Dan C.

June 19, 2017

Thank you for all your work! I really feel like the places you chose were done so with much thought and respect for my work.

Heather H.

June 15, 2017

Thank you to everyone on my team at Writer’s Relief! I am so appreciative of their efforts on my behalf over the years.

Kerry C.

April 12, 2017

Without Writer’s Relief, I would not have 13 stories published and out in the world including a Pushcart Prize nomination and a Best of Web nomination, not to mention all the stuff I learned about the business of being an author. I even spoke about it at the local library, such an expert am I (with your help).

Beth N.

April 4, 2017

At the end of the day I’m grateful I’ve gotten so much help from Writer’s Relief.

Laura L.

March 30, 2017

Though I had been writing poems for years, I did not have a good system for sending them out to places. When it came to that step, I would research and read but still not have a clear sense of where to send things. Writer’s Relief provided just what I needed. The process is so much easier now that they do the research for me! I am so happy with their service. Thanks to their efforts, I now have twenty more items published.

Carla M.

March 3, 2017

Signed, sealed, delivered. I am beyond thrilled and so grateful to WR for all of their help. A special shout out to Jen for helping shepherd me through the maze of attracting the attention of, and then negotiating with, a literary agent.

To anyone on the fence about WR all I can say is that I couldn’t be happier with my results. I got both an agent and an offer from a publisher (not in that order) during my first round with WR!

Eve R.

February 21, 2017

Writer’s Relief has definitely led me to agents who appear to be well matched to my work, and that is what I most wanted. I am very glad you are helping me.

Stan M.

January 30, 2017

Thanks so much for your help on this journey! I continue to be over the moon with the responses I’m receiving and I credit that connection completely to you at Writer’s Relief! Ann H.R.

January 27, 2017

I’m very pleased with the folks at Writer’s Relief, who are always kind, knowledgeable, and respectful. And I’m so happy to have so many poems circulating to so many destinations. Judith A.

January 27, 2017

You will never know how much it helps me to have Writer’s Relief walking this path by my side. Eve R.

January 27, 2017

Thank you for your always gracious and competent assistance. Michael O.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000+ acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
 
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Live Chat Software