fbpx

Need help submitting your writing to literary journals or book publishers/literary agents? Click here! →

Customer Reviews, Client Testimonials, References

Client Reviews and Testimonials

2018 – 2019

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

October 28, 2019

Just got another story accepted. Thanks to my WR team! I am terrible at all the work you do–finding so many journals that are accepting submissions at time x, uncovering journals that may just like my work, dealing with Submittable, keeping track of every submission. But because you are so good at all this, you give me the time and space to do the work I am good at and to have it recognized. WR was the most brilliant brain child of Ronnie L. Smith in the 90s. I used it in the early days and am happy to be back in 2019! Thanks so much Ronnie for creating WR! Kathleen M.

September 12, 2019

Thank you all on my team at Writer’s Relief for the help and guidance you have provided me in getting my story recognized. This has been a real boost to my confidence. You all have played no small part in this. I am grateful and look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with Writer’s Relief. Daniel S.

September 3, 2019

I have been writing all my life but finally took the plunge to submit my work for publication.  I could not have had the courage to do so without the kind, patient, and knowledgeable staff of Writer’s Relief.  I have now received three publication acceptances.  I am thrilled — and very grateful to be a Writer’s Relief client. E.M

September 3, 2019

Writer’s Relief supports emergent writers in crafting query letters and submissions to journals. The staff is wonderful and professional and tailors their submission cycles to each individual author. I would definitely recommend their service to anyone who wants to focus on writing and editing rather than on the administrative work of submitting and publishing. Jennifer

August 20, 2019

Thank everyone at WR for the tremendous help they have given me over the past years. Steve L.

August 12, 2019

I’ve been with Writer’s Relief for a little over a year and I’ve had two short stores and a dozen poems published. Their focused, market specific submissions make it possible. Outstanding results from outstanding people. Very responsive, expert editing and great advice. I absolutely couldn’t do it without them. I can’t recommend them more highly! Jason B.

August 12, 2019

Two acceptances in one week. Thanks to all my team at Writer’s Relief. And extra thanks for all the personal attention. All my writer friends are envious. Peter O.

August 12, 2019

I so appreciate the encouragement and efforts of Writer’s Relief. Without its assistance, it is likely that my work would not have been picked up by the literary journals that have accepted them. Alan G.

August 6, 2019

This week, another of my short stories was accepted for publication at an elegant and well-regarded literary journal. That makes three such acceptances of fiction I have submitted in the past year with the guidance, support and assistance of a great team at Writer’s Relief. I owe a sincere debt of gratitude to Kaitlyn, Jack, Shannon, Sarah and Vincent, who are as committed to their work for serious writers as any writer is about his or hers. I would heartily recommend working with the folks at Writer’s Relief. Robert C.

July 29, 2019

I can’t say enough about my praise for WR. For the many years I have worked with you the encouragement and help has been phenomenal. If it weren’t for you, I doubt I could put up with all the scut work required to publish. With you, thank Zeus, I am FREE (whee!) to be creative. James P.

July 23, 2019

It is so encouraging to get feedback that what I’m writing is interesting to other people. If it wasn’t for Writer’s Relief, I’d never know that. I can rest easy that they will find the markets while I do the writing. Cyndy M.

July 17, 2019

Writer’s Relief has been an enormous help to me and has brought me much success. I don’t think it would have been possible without you. Louise T.

June 27, 2019

Thanks so much to my WR team of experts. I’ve just had the most incredible exchanges with a journal editor publishing one of my short stories–he gave my work a really detailed reading and asked for a couple of tweaks. Wouldn’t be possible for me to *be* a writer in the way I am with such momentum if it weren’t for WR. That I can ‘just write’ and have deadlines and total support makes me a more prolific and risk-taking writer. And WR is showing me that it’s really paying off. Kathleen M.

June 24, 2019

I have enjoyed unparalleled success with WR over the past 18 months. I have proved, at least to myself, that the publication acceptance of most of my submissions via Writer’s Relief validates the material’s development as a book. Thus I think I will again be in need of assistance from WR to develop pitch letters, summaries, editorial proofing and other matters literary. My great thanks to you and your firm. Such a diligent, enthusiastic group of professionals. Jim R.

June 20, 2019

I am so grateful to the professionals at Writer’s Relief. Their advice and expertise was key to my placing a story with a literary magazine. Julie M.

June 3, 2019

“Relief” is the correct word for you. Madelyn C.

May 10, 2019

Two poems from the last submission cycle have been accepted for publication. Thank you for helping make that happen! Sarah M.

April 30, 2019

Thank you for all you have done for me – I am truly grateful. Alison W.

April 11, 2019

I am forever grateful for everything you and everyone at Writer’s Relief have done for me. I have the highest regard for all of you and I tell everyone I can about the fabulous work you do. Thank you, more than I can say. Alison W.

April 8, 2019

I have been using Writer’s Relief for many years. They are a big help. Getting published is a challenge, and without their help I don’t think I’d have the time to make much progress. Jeffrey K.

March 28, 2019

Writers’ Relief has been such a lifesaver and huge part of my year.  Naphisa S.

March 8, 2019

I want to thank the team and everyone at Writer’s Relief for the support, guidance, and (most importantly) encouragement you have given me over the last several years.  Steve L.

February 15, 2019

Thank you for your help, and guidance, which has resulted in my first ever acceptance! Zero to one is a very big change. Joe H.

February 14, 2019

Thanks to you and everyone at Writer’s Relief for your TLC and amazing support over many years! L.S.

January 17, 2019

You and your outstanding staff have been great to work with! Nancy P.

December 28, 2018

I have had a lot of acceptances through Writer’s Relief in a very brief period! I am very grateful to Writer’s Relief. Susan H.

November 28, 2018

I am most grateful for the fabulous work and report and professionally prepared version of my story you and your team have put together for me. Robert C.

November 15, 2018

I have very much appreciated the head start Writer’s Relief has given me in getting my work out into the world. Thanks for your guidance and for all the work Writer’s Relief has done on my behalf! Jane F.

November 12, 2018

I recently submitted my manuscript to the Walt Whitman Award and the Alice James Award contests. It was great to be able to note a number of my poems published. That is thanks to Writer’s Relief! Christa F.

September 20, 2018

Thanks so much for having the great service that has allowed me to publish both poetry and short stories over the years. I would never, ever have gotten there without you guys. Never. Ever. An unexpected gift from working with WR is that I no longer fear rejections. When you submit to 25 places every two months, the rejections pile up. So what? Three out of four short stories I submitted using WR have been accepted for publication. (One got accepted twice, because it came on the heels of the first acceptance before I could withdraw it.) When I pick up those journals and see my name, I never think of the rejections. I think of how sweet it is that people are reading my work. Mary N.

September 4, 2018

I thank you all for targeting my work so accurately—three short story acceptances out of four cycles! Mary N.

August 1, 2018

I have loved working with Writer’s Relief. They are faithful in helping me have the time to write without worrying about submitting. They are a big support in what can often be a lonely career. Shawna E.

July 31, 2018

A big thank you to WR for helping me on so many levels of the business. Always professional, always thorough! Bonnie L.

June 12, 2018

If you’re looking for some direction in your writing career, I highly recommend Writer’s Relief. I joined about a year ago and they have already connected me with two magazines that have published stories I wrote. They assist with editing and even more importantly – with the submission process. They know what type of work certain magazines are looking for and submit your work to those mags. I highly recommend WR. Marc M.

May 11, 2018

I can’t believe that one year ago I was an unpublished wannabe. My gratitude to Writer’s Relief for what you have given to me. Mike C.

May 4, 2018

I love writing. The dirty business of submitting and getting rejected, not so much. Writer’s Relief is an exemplary middleperson in that noble struggle — they mold your cover letter, they draw up your list, and they send your story far and wide. It’s a great service, and the best part of it is the people: the writers behind Writer’s Relief are true cheerleaders, and you can tell they believe in your story at least as much as you do — way more, if you’re like most writers. Matthue R.

April 30, 2018

I’ve been with them for less than two years and I have six publications of short stories and essays through their efforts. It would have been impossible for me to submit to all these journals and still have time to write. I’ve learned that if something is good it will be published. It just takes time. They are also good in reworking query letters for novels. I would recommend them highly. Max B.

 

April 27, 2018

Writer’s Relief has had my back as a writer for close to 10 years now and been a great support in getting my work out there. As a result, I have been able to concentrate on and generate more stories and poems than ever before. I find their input and service reasonably priced and invaluable. Leisha D.

April 26, 2018

Thank you to Writer’s Relief for always making sure my work ends up in the right market! Naphisa S.

March 28, 2018

I don’t know where I’d be without Writer’s Relief! Abby C.

March 14, 2018

I don’t know where I’d be as a published writer if it weren’t for Writer’s Relief! Thanks for your expertise and support!!! Sarah O.

March 13, 2018

I’ve now attained the venerable age of 85, and if I’ve counted correctly I’ve had 85 pieces of writing accepted for publication. Largely due to the wonderful support over the years from yourself and your team. To you and all your people a huge THANK YOU. I wish each and every member of the team success and happiness in all respects. Charles B.

February 12, 2018

I signed with an agency! Yay! Thank you SO MUCH for that, I could not have done this without you! You’ve been so crucial in the development of my career as an author that I cannot help but give you credit in the “acknowledgements” page. Saramanda S.

January 29, 2018

I want to thank Writer’s Relief for everything you have done for me. I am happy I started and I have learned a lot over the past months. Jami M.

January 8, 2018

Thank you all for the fine work—you don’t know how much I appreciate it! Frank R.

January 8, 2018

From draft query and synopses to an offer of representation, Writer’s Relief smoothed the process and made it happen. Meg and Jill provided expert literary coaching as well as pinpoint targeting of appropriate agents specializing in literary fiction. Mary V.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000+ acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
 
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000+ acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
 
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Yes! Send My Free Guide!

Get Your FREE Goal-Oriented
Writer Guide!

We’ll send the link to this handy guide filled with
expert advice and smart tips so you can start
reaching your writing goals today!

 
Bonus: Stay updated! We’ll email you weekly links
to more great articles featuring the best writing
strategies and insider info!
close-link
Yes! Send My Free Guide!

Get Your FREE Goal-Oriented
Writer Guide!

We’ll send the link to this handy guide filled with
expert advice and smart tips so you can start
reaching your writing goals today!

 
Bonus: Stay updated! We’ll email you weekly links
to more great articles featuring the best writing
strategies and insider info!
close-link
Live Chat Software