Customer Reviews, Client Testimonials, References

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

       

See More Featured Clients


March 10, 2022


February 9, 2022

I joined the Writer’s Relief family a little over a year ago, shortly after I decided to pursue publishing my work. Vincent, Glory, Shannon and Christina have been invaluable in helping me navigate the terrain of publishing. They are able to target the right journals for the right piece, and have helped me grow my publishing credits from one published work to eight, with four more pieces forthcoming. I’m incredibly grateful for their effort and their enabling me to focus more on writing itself. Nicholas G.


February 9, 2022

I’m so grateful for all that you’ve done for me and my stories. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Susan C.


February 9, 2022

Thank you and your team for all your help and guidance! I wish now that I’d signed up with Writer’s Relief years ago. Barely four months in, and one of my stories was accepted. Finding the right market is hard, time-consuming, frustrating work. It’s better to leave it to the experts and focus on writing! Elaine F.


February 7, 2022

I want to sincerely thank you and the team for all you have done over the past year +. I can’t believe how well being a Full Service client of WR has worked out. I have had a ton of fun with it and learned so much while having the most productive writing period of my life. John F.


February 3, 2022

I have a kind and willing team.  Writer’s Relief is a fun and an exciting experience. I appreciate the service in general and my team in particular. Virginia S.


January 24, 2022

Writer’s Relief is my poetry nanny! Lynn C.


January 7, 2022

I can’t thank my team at Writer’s Relief enough (especially Glory, Vincent and Shannon) for their hard work in getting my first poem published. They believed in my chances even as I was having doubts. Scott H.


December 29, 2021

I appreciate the work you are doing there in getting my poetry to editors of so many journals — and carefully managed on my behalf.  It is indeed a ‘relief’ to be using the service and I look forward to working with you all in 2022. Alison H.


December 23, 2021

I have been working with Writer’s Relief for seven months and during this short span of time, two of my short stories have been accepted for publication. I am immensely grateful for all the team work involved, and the space allowed to focus on my writing. My confidence, focus, self-discipline and commitment to my writing have grown as a consequence of my involvement and investment with Writer’s Relief. Anne-Marie D.


December 22, 2021

Writer’s Relief is a game changer! Trish M.


December 12, 2021

I signed on with Writer’s Relief just over a year ago. Since then, thanks to their services, I’ve had four short stories published: Vegan Whole (Pennsylvania English); Affixa™ (Green Hills Literary Lantern); Don’t Worry (Prime Number Award for Short Fiction finalist); and Pregnancy Test (Perception’s Magazine). I also used Writer’s Relief book editing service and in November, I received a book publishing contract with Running Wild Press, RIZE imprint. Because of Writer’s Relief, I was able to focus more time on writing stories and less on submission research. Kudos to Writer’s Relief. Ron D.


December 6, 2021

Heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to my incredible support team at Writer’s Relief, Glory, Vincent, Christina, and Shannon for getting my poetry published! I look forward to more publications! Leila F.


November 18, 2021

Once again the WR family does their magic and two more poems of mine are published. They are both very tender poems. Here’s to tenderness. King G.


November 2, 2021

I want to express my gratitude to you and to Writer’s Relief. It has really changed my life. I had never sent out any prose before joining much less had it published. It has made me feel like a writer, something I had always hoped for. I have recommended Writer’s Relief to many people with great enthusiasm. I feel like I am learning as a writer and that’s exciting. I’m definitely inspired by Writer’s Relief. Susan H.


October 28, 2021

I want to give a shout out to your staff—especially Vincent, Glory, and Shannon—who continue to do a wonderful job for me. They are a delight to work with. Margaret I.


October 22, 2021

I’ve been working with Writer’s Relief for about a year now and I am thrilled. This is a wonderful organization and I am grateful I found them. My work is being recognized and published. I couldn’t have done this on my own. I wouldn’t know where to begin. So thank you, thank you, thank you! Jill D.


October 14, 2021 After two cycles of submitting on my own, I trusted WR to make the submissions.  Bingo! Judith R.


September 27, 2021

Thanks to the team at Writer’s Relief, I have had time to finish more pieces and have gained more acceptances in the past nine months than in the previous nine years put together–and that is no exaggeration.” John F.


August 30, 2021

Thank you! Thank you! for all the tremendous work you’re doing in identifying markets and tracking submissions for my poems. I’ve now had 19 poems published thanks to your service. That’s an excellent start! Julia C.


August 25, 2021

Writing makes me deliriously happy. Sending my work out, however, is like being called in from playtime to bundle newspapers in the garage and then mow the lawn. Well, Writer’s Relief “bundles the newspapers and mows the lawn” for me. They also make sure the newspapers are bundled correctly and the lawn is neat and tidy. And sometimes I even get awards for my nice, neat lawn and carefully stacked newspapers. Jon P.


July 1, 2021

The team at Writer’s Relief has provided me with valuable expertise, fantastic submission options, ongoing acceptances, and–most importantly–more time to write!” -John F.


June 28, 2021

Team Awesome – you had more faith in me than I had in myself.  Your careful proofing and tailoring to the right markets has seen three acceptances for short stories in the last few months and gave me the confidence to submit work to competitions (Finalist in the Coverfly/Screencraft Cinematic Novel Contest!)  You’ve given me a renewed sense of purpose about my writing (better late than never) which I doubt would have come about without your help.  The knowledge every few months I’ll get another email prompt to submit new work is what I needed to stay focused. Juggling children and a full time job is not easy but you guys have removed a huge piece of that circus act for me and it has left me with no excuses but to write,write, write. Thank you for helping me understand my writers life is just as valid as my time as a Mum at home and Finance Ninja at my day-job. Nga Mihi Nui. Thank you all VERY much. Maria W.


May, 24, 2021

Thank you to Writer’s Relief for nurturing and trusting my talents.After your team created a bio and a query letter, and proofread my short story, I received a detailed list of twenty-nine targeted literary magazines. An hour after I had finished sending all my applications. I received an acceptance email. Anne-Marie D.


April 28, 2021

I completed the submissions this morning. It was a pleasant experience. I enjoyed seeing the journals that your service matched with my piece. I found the process far easier than researching journals on my own. Ann M.

 

 

Search

Reviews

“Getting that first poem published was the hardest threshold to cross. My team at Writer’s Relief kept encouraging me…then came the acceptance! We celebrated…then I continued writing, and Writer’s Relief continued doing the wonderful work they do!”

—King Grossman, Writer
(Watch King’s video testimonial here!)

“Every piece I have sent out with their help has been accepted for publication! I am looking forward to working with the team on getting my new novel out into the world.”

Services Catalog

Free Publishing Leads
and Tips!

Featured Articles



 

Featured Video

Follow us!



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Live Chat Software

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This