fbpx

Need help submitting your writing to literary journals or book publishers/literary agents? Click here! →

Customer Reviews, Client Testimonials, References

Client Reviews and Testimonials

2019 – 2020

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

September 16, 2020

I don’t know what I’d do without WRelief: if I had to do my own submissions, I’d go nuts. You’re life-savers. Christopher K.

September 15, 2020

As an IT professional who routinely works more than 60 hours a week, there’s no way I’d achieve publication without the help and support of the outstanding professionals at Writer’s Relief. From helping me correct stories to pinpoint targeting of my submissions, I’m proud to say that six out of eight submissions have been published in less than a year and a half. While it’s up to the writer to refine their work, it’s the diligent and attentive staff of Writer’s Relief who help with the difficult step of getting published. Jack K.

September 10, 2020

20 years, 315 poems and short stories published! Dick B.

August 25, 2020

Writer’s Relief has been a valuable resource for me and I have learned a great deal about publishing. I just completed a Poetry and Publishing Class at Hugo House, and everything I learned from working with Writer’s Relief was validated by the class. Cindy B.

August 18, 2020

I am so grateful for all that you have done for me, and how supportive you have been. My time as a client has changed my life for the better. Beth B.

August 11, 2020

Thank you so much for the great news, support and advice and all the hard work your team has done to get me to this point. Jennifer P.

August 6, 2020

Writer’s Relief has been invaluable.  Most importantly, it’s given me more time to write! Barbara M.

July 10, 2020

Amazing proof reading. Thank you so much. Lorraine B.

July 6, 2020

Once again, Writer’s Relief has been very helpful in getting my work placed.  I appreciate it very much. Gwen J.

June 29, 2020

Almost done with my new story for you. Thank goodness for your deadlines that force completion and letting go. I’ve done drafts of this story for almost a decade. So it will truly be a banner week when I get that story off to you. Kathy M.

June 8, 2020

Thank you Writers Relief for your service, support and most importantly restoring my confidence. After a long break from submitting work (kids and loss of confidence)  within a few months of obtaining your services I had my first acceptance in twenty mumble years.  I don’t think I would have had the resilience to send out as many queries without your structured and tailored approach.  Your excellent advice that multiple applications lead to acceptance eventually proved to be absolutely correct.  I am still reeling at the speed at which this has happened and the lift to my confidence.  My Writers Relief team are indeed an Axis of Awesome!  Thank you all. Maria M.

June 1, 2020

Ten poems have been published or are forthcoming after three rounds of submissions. I can’t expect much more than that, and the success is a good motivator for me. Kevin N.

May 27, 2020

Please thank Ronnie, Kaitlyn, and Shannon for their help and counseling. This marks the 16th work that WR has directly or indirectly helped me publish since 2017! Mike C.

May 26, 2020

Woo Hoo! Just got my second acceptance *this week* and my fifth since coming back to Writer’s Relief not that long ago. I left WR for a while, to reconfigure a bunch of stories that I’d had accepted a while back (using WR) into a novel, which has done very well. But when the novel was done and I started writing new pieces, I got too bogged down in researching journals and contests, having little success, and not getting enough writing done. Now that I’m back, I’m writing (and publishing) up a storm again. It is so great to spend all my writing time *on my writing* and to let the knowledgeable and fantastic people at WR do the rest.The acceptance today said “Wonderful writing here.” I have the time to sometimes do “wonderful” writing because WR handles the whole selection of journals and submission process. It was a lucky day for writers when Ronnie Smith came up with the idea for Writer’s Relief back in 1994! Kathleen M.

May 13, 2020

I should tell you that I’m 83 years old. I’ve been a client of Writers Relief since 1998. Using your services, plus my own efforts, I’ve had 314 poems and short stories accepted by literary magazines around the country. These 314 poems and short stories have meant almost as much to me as my own life. People I have never known have read them. Enjoyed them. Maybe they thought about them. I have to thank you for all of it. All of you. Ronnie and the whole bunch of you. You’ve made my life.  Dick B.

April 30, 2020

Thanks for all you do—Writer’s Relief makes me look good! Frank R.

April 21, 2020

Thank you for the help building momentum with my work! Emily H.

April 8, 2020

More acceptances!  As always, I’m grateful for Writer’s Relief’s thoroughness, efficiency, pleasantness, etc., with a minimum of my time and effort. Iris L.

April 4, 2020

I always feels as if you folks are behind me, cheering me on. That feels pretty great! So thank you!  You are all wonderful!  Barbara G.

March 31, 2020

WR is always thorough and diligent in their work. Keeping track of all the schedules and comings and goings of all the many literary journals is hard work, and they do a good job of it. Jeff K.

March 30, 2020

Thank you all for your help.  As I’ve said before, and will say again, WR has really given a boost to my writing — and my morale. Josh G.

March 3, 2020

Two years ago I published eleven poems and last year I published eight. I would never, ever have been able to publish so much without the expert knowledge of Writer’s Relief. Before working with them, I had only a cursory idea of journals that might be interested in my work, and when I sent things out, it was to one or two places only. Writer’s Relief taught me the important strategy of sending the same poems to many places at once. They taught me that rejection is going to happen, and only with rejections will come acceptances. They are a phenomenal service, and I am forever grateful to them. Laura W.

February 25, 2020

You have been awesome all these years and have been an integral part in me getting published.  Jodi A.

February 14, 2020

I value your professional services very highly. All your staff–from line editors to cover letter writers to marketing team–have provided quick, smart, and high quality guidance. I am deeply grateful. Pamela G.

February 6, 2020

I couldn’t have been published five times without Writers Relief!  Evelyn M.

January 10, 2020

I have learned a great deal from my experience with Writer’s Relief and am grateful for your services. Ellen S.

December 23, 2019

Writers Relief has been life changing for me. I have always written but was never been able to take that next step–to believe that I was a writer and to get my work out. Writer’s Relief has done that for me. My work is in the world and I am cautiously moving into  a new identity as writer.  I have recommended both the service and the people, I couldn’t be more grateful. Susan E.

October 28, 2019

Just got another story accepted. Thanks to my WR team! I am terrible at all the work you do–finding so many journals that are accepting submissions at time x, uncovering journals that may just like my work, dealing with Submittable, keeping track of every submission. But because you are so good at all this, you give me the time and space to do the work I am good at and to have it recognized. WR was the most brilliant brain child of Ronnie L. Smith in the 90s. I used it in the early days and am happy to be back in 2019! Thanks so much Ronnie for creating WR! Kathleen M.

September 12, 2019

Thank you all on my team at Writer’s Relief for the help and guidance you have provided me in getting my story recognized. This has been a real boost to my confidence. You all have played no small part in this. I am grateful and look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with Writer’s Relief. Daniel S.

September 3, 2019

I have been writing all my life but finally took the plunge to submit my work for publication.  I could not have had the courage to do so without the kind, patient, and knowledgeable staff of Writer’s Relief.  I have now received three publication acceptances.  I am thrilled — and very grateful to be a Writer’s Relief client. E.M

September 3, 2019

Writer’s Relief supports emergent writers in crafting query letters and submissions to journals. The staff is wonderful and professional and tailors their submission cycles to each individual author. I would definitely recommend their service to anyone who wants to focus on writing and editing rather than on the administrative work of submitting and publishing. Jennifer

August 20, 2019

Thank everyone at WR for the tremendous help they have given me over the past years. Steve L.

August 12, 2019

I’ve been with Writer’s Relief for a little over a year and I’ve had two short stores and a dozen poems published. Their focused, market specific submissions make it possible. Outstanding results from outstanding people. Very responsive, expert editing and great advice. I absolutely couldn’t do it without them. I can’t recommend them more highly! Jason B.

August 12, 2019

Two acceptances in one week. Thanks to all my team at Writer’s Relief. And extra thanks for all the personal attention. All my writer friends are envious. Peter O.

August 12, 2019

I so appreciate the encouragement and efforts of Writer’s Relief. Without its assistance, it is likely that my work would not have been picked up by the literary journals that have accepted them. Alan G.

August 6, 2019

This week, another of my short stories was accepted for publication at an elegant and well-regarded literary journal. That makes three such acceptances of fiction I have submitted in the past year with the guidance, support and assistance of a great team at Writer’s Relief. I owe a sincere debt of gratitude to Kaitlyn, Jack, Shannon, Sarah and Vincent, who are as committed to their work for serious writers as any writer is about his or hers. I would heartily recommend working with the folks at Writer’s Relief. Robert C.

July 29, 2019

I can’t say enough about my praise for WR. For the many years I have worked with you the encouragement and help has been phenomenal. If it weren’t for you, I doubt I could put up with all the scut work required to publish. With you, thank Zeus, I am FREE (whee!) to be creative. James P.

July 23, 2019

It is so encouraging to get feedback that what I’m writing is interesting to other people. If it wasn’t for Writer’s Relief, I’d never know that. I can rest easy that they will find the markets while I do the writing. Cyndy M.

July 17, 2019

Writer’s Relief has been an enormous help to me and has brought me much success. I don’t think it would have been possible without you. Louise T.

June 27, 2019

Thanks so much to my WR team of experts. I’ve just had the most incredible exchanges with a journal editor publishing one of my short stories–he gave my work a really detailed reading and asked for a couple of tweaks. Wouldn’t be possible for me to *be* a writer in the way I am with such momentum if it weren’t for WR. That I can ‘just write’ and have deadlines and total support makes me a more prolific and risk-taking writer. And WR is showing me that it’s really paying off. Kathleen M.

June 24, 2019

I have enjoyed unparalleled success with WR over the past 18 months. I have proved, at least to myself, that the publication acceptance of most of my submissions via Writer’s Relief validates the material’s development as a book. Thus I think I will again be in need of assistance from WR to develop pitch letters, summaries, editorial proofing and other matters literary. My great thanks to you and your firm. Such a diligent, enthusiastic group of professionals. Jim R.

June 20, 2019

I am so grateful to the professionals at Writer’s Relief. Their advice and expertise was key to my placing a story with a literary magazine. Julie M.

June 3, 2019

“Relief” is the correct word for you. Madelyn C.

May 10, 2019

Two poems from the last submission cycle have been accepted for publication. Thank you for helping make that happen! Sarah M.

April 30, 2019

Thank you for all you have done for me – I am truly grateful. Alison W.

April 11, 2019

I am forever grateful for everything you and everyone at Writer’s Relief have done for me. I have the highest regard for all of you and I tell everyone I can about the fabulous work you do. Thank you, more than I can say. Alison W.

April 8, 2019

I have been using Writer’s Relief for many years. They are a big help. Getting published is a challenge, and without their help I don’t think I’d have the time to make much progress. Jeffrey K.

March 28, 2019

Writers’ Relief has been such a lifesaver and huge part of my year.  Naphisa S.

March 8, 2019

I want to thank the team and everyone at Writer’s Relief for the support, guidance, and (most importantly) encouragement you have given me over the last several years.  Steve L.

February 15, 2019

Thank you for your help, and guidance, which has resulted in my first ever acceptance! Zero to one is a very big change. Joe H.

February 14, 2019

Thanks to you and everyone at Writer’s Relief for your TLC and amazing support over many years! L.S.

January 17, 2019

You and your outstanding staff have been great to work with! Nancy P.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000+ acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
 
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000+ acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
 
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Yes! Send My Free Guide!

Get Your FREE Goal-Oriented
Writer Guide!

We’ll send the link to this handy guide filled with
expert advice and smart tips so you can start
reaching your writing goals today!

 
Bonus: Stay updated! We’ll email you weekly links
to more great articles featuring the best writing
strategies and insider info!
close-link
Yes! Send My Free Guide!

Get Your FREE Goal-Oriented
Writer Guide!

We’ll send the link to this handy guide filled with
expert advice and smart tips so you can start
reaching your writing goals today!

 
Bonus: Stay updated! We’ll email you weekly links
to more great articles featuring the best writing
strategies and insider info!
close-link
Live Chat Software