Customer Reviews, Client Testimonials, References

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

       

See More Featured Clients

November 17, 2022

How has Writer’s Relief helped me?  Let me count the ways.  The staff has  saved me hours of time researching agents and literary magazines that might be a good fit for my work.  Even if I had the hours to devote to this task, I could never match the staff’s knowledge of the novel and short story markets. The staff keeps records, saving me the headache of tracking my status with 50-plus agents and literary magazines.  Best of all, of course, my short story has been accepted by a literary magazine!  Thank you, Writer’s Relief, for living up to your name. Gabriella K.


November 9, 2022

I really have appreciated WR in my life. It keeps me motivated. Kim


October 12, 2022

Thank you for helping me get my work published. I’ve been with Writer’s Relief for over twenty years and have had over twenty-five short stories published. The service and editing are great. Olaf K.


September 6, 2022

Writer’s Relief is a writer’s best friend. Signing on with Writer’s Relief was by far the smartest decision I made since I graduated. From the time I was accepted as a client I have felt confident and truly supported. I really like and respect my strategy team and could go on and on about the benefits.

Let’s start with two acceptances in my first two submission cycles. Add to that, practical assistance understanding the literary landscape and the submission process. One of the greatest benefits for me has been overcoming a fear of rejection by having a third party submit on my behalf. Then, with each acceptance my confidence and feel for the market grows. Another, completely unexpected benefit, the acceptances have inspired me and made me more creative.

Bottom line: signing up with Writer’s Relief signals that you take yourself seriously as a writer—that your writing is important. And then amazing things start to happen…. Christine S.


August 25, 2022

Writer’s Relief is an essential partner to my writing career!” – a long time client


July 22, 2022

I appreciate all the hard work your staff puts in and everything that helped me to get some 43 poems accepted for publication over the past 5 years. It wouldn’t have happened without you. Jackie H.


July 13, 2022

Just when I thought I would never see an acceptance there was that Glorious notice, from Glory, naturally, that one of my pieces had been accepted—by a journal I never would have thought of on my own, but one in which I will be proud to be included. My thanks to Glory, Vince, Shannon and Christina for kindly, attentive, professional help through what would have been a harrowing experience. Only four months in and one in the bag. Tonight I feel great. Thank you Writer’s Relief. Tony C.


June 30, 2022

I cannot sing praises for Writer’s Relief enough! In one week I had poems selected for publication by three fabulous literary journals: Whistling Shade, Flights, and Saint Katherine Review. How could a poet ask for more (not a question). King G.

This was my first time working with Writer’s Relief. What a pleasure! Communications were consistently professional, clear and supportive. Their team made the whole process easy. With the help of Writer’s Relief, during the course of several submission cycles, my short fiction earned four publication offers. I highly recommend this company’s services. Robin M.


May 25, 2022

“I’ve been a Writer’s Relief client for many years, and my work has appeared in publications ranging from The New Yorker magazine and the New York Daily News to small independent journals such as Bluestem, Willow Springs, and Drunk Monkeys. With the support of Ronnie Smith and the whole team at Writer’s Relief, I’m free to focus all my energy on one thing: writing. Every day, I try to write honesty, deeply, and effectively. And every “success” is a shared triumph with everyone at Writer’s Relief. Today, I’m celebrating the acceptance of “Woke Before His Time: How William Faulkner Can Save America from a Second Civil War.” It’s a long, complicated, challenging essay. I’m proud to have it being published, and, as always, I’m grateful for Writer’s Relief.” Walter Levis


May 4, 2022

Thanks again so much. There is really nothing more wonderful than knowing you take care of all this and I just have to write …well, ok, I’d put giving birth and falling in love ahead of [Writer’s Relief], but that’s about it!!! You guys have really upped your presence on Twitter!!  Your articles are the only stuff on writing I’m allowing myself to read. They are really helpful and insightful, even w/my lifetime of teaching writing.  So once again 3 cheers for WR! Kathleen M.


April 2, 2022

There is nothing so satisfying as finding my stories a home. I’ve celebrated each acceptance and look forward to more. Thank you, Writer’s Relief, for making this possible. Suzanne S.


March 10, 2022

Just when I thought I had a story that wasn’t going to be accepted on a first round of Writer’s Relief submissions and was taking it out to start revising, there in my in-box is a glorious acceptance!! Thank you, Writer’s Relief, and special thanks to my team of submission strategists, and an even more special thanks to Ronnie for creating Writer’s Relief in the first place!! Getting an acceptance always ‘feels like the first time.’ And that is me …doing my happy dance!! Kathleen M.


February 9, 2022

I joined the Writer’s Relief family a little over a year ago, shortly after I decided to pursue publishing my work. Vincent, Glory, Shannon and Christina have been invaluable in helping me navigate the terrain of publishing. They are able to target the right journals for the right piece, and have helped me grow my publishing credits from one published work to eight, with four more pieces forthcoming. I’m incredibly grateful for their effort and their enabling me to focus more on writing itself. Nicholas G.


February 9, 2022

I’m so grateful for all that you’ve done for me and my stories. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Susan C.


February 9, 2022

Thank you and your team for all your help and guidance! I wish now that I’d signed up with Writer’s Relief years ago. Barely four months in, and one of my stories was accepted. Finding the right market is hard, time-consuming, frustrating work. It’s better to leave it to the experts and focus on writing! Elaine F.


February 7, 2022

I want to sincerely thank you and the team for all you have done over the past year +. I can’t believe how well being a Full Service client of WR has worked out. I have had a ton of fun with it and learned so much while having the most productive writing period of my life. John F.


February 3, 2022

I have a kind and willing team.  Writer’s Relief is a fun and an exciting experience. I appreciate the service in general and my team in particular. Virginia S.


January 24, 2022

Writer’s Relief is my poetry nanny! Lynn C.


January 7, 2022

I can’t thank my team at Writer’s Relief enough (especially Glory, Vincent and Shannon) for their hard work in getting my first poem published. They believed in my chances even as I was having doubts. Scott H.

 

 

Search

Reviews

“Getting that first poem published was the hardest threshold to cross. My team at Writer’s Relief kept encouraging me…then came the acceptance! We celebrated…then I continued writing, and Writer’s Relief continued doing the wonderful work they do!”

—King Grossman, Writer
(Watch King’s video testimonial here!)

“Every piece I have sent out with their help has been accepted for publication! I am looking forward to working with the team on getting my new novel out into the world.”

Services Catalog

Free Publishing Leads
and Tips!

Featured Articles



Featured Video

Follow us!



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This