Client Reviews and Testimonials 2019

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

       

See More Featured Clients

December 23, 2019

Writers Relief has been life changing for me. I have always written but was never been able to take that next step–to believe that I was a writer and to get my work out. Writer’s Relief has done that for me. My work is in the world and I am cautiously moving into  a new identity as writer.  I have recommended both the service and the people, I couldn’t be more grateful. Susan E.


December 12, 2019


November 27, 2019


October 28, 2019

Just got another story accepted. Thanks to my WR team! I am terrible at all the work you do–finding so many journals that are accepting submissions at time x, uncovering journals that may just like my work, dealing with Submittable, keeping track of every submission. But because you are so good at all this, you give me the time and space to do the work I am good at and to have it recognized. WR was the most brilliant brain child of Ronnie L. Smith in the 90s. I used it in the early days and am happy to be back in 2019! Thanks so much Ronnie for creating WR! Kathleen M.


October 22, 2019


October 11, 2019


September 26, 2019


September 12, 2019

Thank you all on my team at Writer’s Relief for the help and guidance you have provided me in getting my story recognized. This has been a real boost to my confidence. You all have played no small part in this. I am grateful and look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with Writer’s Relief. Daniel S.


September 3, 2019

I have been writing all my life but finally took the plunge to submit my work for publication.  I could not have had the courage to do so without the kind, patient, and knowledgeable staff of Writer’s Relief.  I have now received three publication acceptances.  I am thrilled — and very grateful to be a Writer’s Relief client. E.M


September 3, 2019

Writer’s Relief supports emergent writers in crafting query letters and submissions to journals. The staff is wonderful and professional and tailors their submission cycles to each individual author. I would definitely recommend their service to anyone who wants to focus on writing and editing rather than on the administrative work of submitting and publishing. Jennifer


August 29, 2019


August 22, 2019


August 20, 2019

Thank everyone at WR for the tremendous help they have given me over the past years. Steve L.


August 14, 2019


August 12, 2019

I’ve been with Writer’s Relief for a little over a year and I’ve had two short stores and a dozen poems published. Their focused, market specific submissions make it possible. Outstanding results from outstanding people. Very responsive, expert editing and great advice. I absolutely couldn’t do it without them. I can’t recommend them more highly! Jason B.


August 12, 2019

Two acceptances in one week. Thanks to all my team at Writer’s Relief. And extra thanks for all the personal attention. All my writer friends are envious. Peter O.


August 12, 2019

I so appreciate the encouragement and efforts of Writer’s Relief. Without its assistance, it is likely that my work would not have been picked up by the literary journals that have accepted them. Alan G.


August 6, 2019

This week, another of my short stories was accepted for publication at an elegant and well-regarded literary journal. That makes three such acceptances of fiction I have submitted in the past year with the guidance, support and assistance of a great team at Writer’s Relief. I owe a sincere debt of gratitude to Kaitlyn, Jack, Shannon, Sarah and Vincent, who are as committed to their work for serious writers as any writer is about his or hers. I would heartily recommend working with the folks at Writer’s Relief. Robert C.


August 1, 2019


July 29, 2019

I can’t say enough about my praise for WR. For the many years I have worked with you the encouragement and help has been phenomenal. If it weren’t for you, I doubt I could put up with all the scut work required to publish. With you, thank Zeus, I am FREE (whee!) to be creative. James P.


July 23, 2019

It is so encouraging to get feedback that what I’m writing is interesting to other people. If it wasn’t for Writer’s Relief, I’d never know that. I can rest easy that they will find the markets while I do the writing. Cyndy M.


July 17, 2019

Writer’s Relief has been an enormous help to me and has brought me much success. I don’t think it would have been possible without you. Louise T.


June 27, 2019

Thanks so much to my WR team of experts. I’ve just had the most incredible exchanges with a journal editor publishing one of my short stories–he gave my work a really detailed reading and asked for a couple of tweaks. Wouldn’t be possible for me to *be* a writer in the way I am with such momentum if it weren’t for WR. That I can ‘just write’ and have deadlines and total support makes me a more prolific and risk-taking writer. And WR is showing me that it’s really paying off. Kathleen M.


June 24, 2019

I have enjoyed unparalleled success with WR over the past 18 months. I have proved, at least to myself, that the publication acceptance of most of my submissions via Writer’s Relief validates the material’s development as a book. Thus I think I will again be in need of assistance from WR to develop pitch letters, summaries, editorial proofing and other matters literary. My great thanks to you and your firm. Such a diligent, enthusiastic group of professionals. Jim R.


June 20, 2019

I am so grateful to the professionals at Writer’s Relief. Their advice and expertise was key to my placing a story with a literary magazine. Julie M.


June 6, 2019


June 3, 2019

“Relief” is the correct word for you. Madelyn C.


June 3, 2019


May 10, 2019

Two poems from the last submission cycle have been accepted for publication. Thank you for helping make that happen! Sarah M.


April 30, 2019

Thank you for all you have done for me – I am truly grateful. Alison W.


April 11, 2019

I am forever grateful for everything you and everyone at Writer’s Relief have done for me. I have the highest regard for all of you and I tell everyone I can about the fabulous work you do. Thank you, more than I can say. Alison W.


April 8, 2019

I have been using Writer’s Relief for many years. They are a big help. Getting published is a challenge, and without their help I don’t think I’d have the time to make much progress. Jeffrey K.


March 28, 2019

Writers’ Relief has been such a lifesaver and huge part of my year.  Naphisa S.


March 14, 2019


March 8, 2019

I want to thank the team and everyone at Writer’s Relief for the support, guidance, and (most importantly) encouragement you have given me over the last several years.  Steve L.


March 7, 2019


February 15, 2019

Thank you for your help, and guidance, which has resulted in my first ever acceptance! Zero to one is a very big change. Joe H.


February 14, 2019

Thanks to you and everyone at Writer’s Relief for your TLC and amazing support over many years! L.S.


January 17, 2019

You and your outstanding staff have been great to work with! Nancy P.

 

 

Search

Reviews

“Getting that first poem published was the hardest threshold to cross. My team at Writer’s Relief kept encouraging me…then came the acceptance! We celebrated…then I continued writing, and Writer’s Relief continued doing the wonderful work they do!”

—King Grossman, Writer
(Watch King’s video testimonial here!)

“Every piece I have sent out with their help has been accepted for publication! I am looking forward to working with the team on getting my new novel out into the world.”

Services Catalog

Free Publishing Leads
and Tips!

Featured Articles

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

Featured Video

Follow us!



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Live Chat Software

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This