Client Reviews and Testimonials 2020

Our author’s submission service assists writers of poems, short stories, essays, and book manuscripts in getting their work published. We work very hard to promote our clients’ work. Letters from clients follow below. (Originals with signatures available upon request.)

Read third-party reviews on Facebook.

       

See More Featured Clients

December 29, 2020


December 21, 2020

THANK YOU so much for your dedication, support, friendliness, and expertise. You and the other WR staff have been there for me over the years in countless ways, and I am most grateful for your continued hard work and focus on the positive, especially during these challenging times. L.S.


December 11, 2020

I was skeptical about joining Writer’s Relief, but I’m so glad I did. My first piece was just accepted and will be published soon.  There’s no way I could have done all the research necessary to find out where and who to send my work to.  The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.  So if you’re interested in having your work published, I highly recommend using Writer’s Relief. Jill D.


December 11, 2020

Writer’s Relief has been good to me resulting in over a dozen short stories and essays published over the past several years. It would have been impossible for me to have this success rate on my own. I highly recommend Writer’s Relief to any aspiring writer who wants to be published. Peter B.


November 30, 2020

I have far exceeded all expectations and goals set. This would not have happened without all of you at Writer’s Relief. Dan S.


November 24, 2020

Writing is a full time job.  The rewriting process is even more intense. Plus, I used to spend hours scouring websites, searching for the right journals to send my work.  And it was like a shot in the dark. I hoped that my poetry submissions would reach the right person at the right journal at the right time. But now, in just a few short weeks, the Writer’s Relief team found the right journal for one of my poems.   And it is slated for publication early next year! This allows me to focus my energy on writing the best poetry possible. Thank you Writer’s Relief! Ricardo M.


November 5, 2020


November 4, 2020

The last five stories WR has submitted for me have all been accepted in the first round of submissions, some by multiple journals. (And my overall average is seven out of the last ten.) There’s no question that the discipline of writing, revising, and polishing a story every other month to the point that you’re ready to let it go and send it out not only keeps you writing regularly, but also can make your writing better. This is clearly happening to me working with WR. While most of us have more time because of the pandemic, that’s no guarantee we’ll write more, particularly with all of the anxiety and life/work changes it causes. Having that deadline has enabled me to develop an eight-week writing strategy that I honestly could never have kept to without WR, particularly in the pandemic. So yes, WR is an incredible submission service that proofs your works and chooses the most appropriate journals to send it to which lets you get on with your writing. And that is huge. But it’s more than that. Their schedule for submissions gives you the opportunity to establish your best writing routine and ultimately, to create your best work. Kathy M.


October 26, 2020

Writer’s Relief knows the poetry markets, and has led me to many publications surprisingly quickly– I think I now count as a minor American poet! Returning to submitting poetry after decades away, tapping the expertise of Writer’s Relief’s staff meant that I didn’t have to spend hundreds of hours checking out poetry magazines and literary journals to learn what sorts of work appealed to them individually. Instead, I am getting to learn about the market gradually and through acceptances. Their website also makes it much easier to keep track of where poems have been submitted and published, in an environment in which the prevalence of multiple submission makes that task more daunting than it used to be. Staff are responsive, helpful, and personable. Mary D.


October 19, 2020

While finishing my MFA at Antioch University Los Angeles I used Writer’s Relief to send out my first story. It got an acceptance (Santa Monica Review) and soon thereafter it was chosen for The Best American Short Stories. Can really hope for any more than that when you send your first story out! Steve D.


September 17, 2020


September 16, 2020

I don’t know what I’d do without WRelief: if I had to do my own submissions, I’d go nuts. You’re life-savers. Christopher K.


September 15, 2020

As an IT professional who routinely works more than 60 hours a week, there’s no way I’d achieve publication without the help and support of the outstanding professionals at Writer’s Relief. From helping me correct stories to pinpoint targeting of my submissions, I’m proud to say that six out of eight submissions have been published in less than a year and a half. While it’s up to the writer to refine their work, it’s the diligent and attentive staff of Writer’s Relief who help with the difficult step of getting published. Jack K.


September 10, 2020

20 years, 315 poems and short stories published! Dick B. August 25, 2020 Writer’s Relief has been a valuable resource for me and I have learned a great deal about publishing. I just completed a Poetry and Publishing Class at Hugo House, and everything I learned from working with Writer’s Relief was validated by the class. Cindy B.


August 18, 2020

I am so grateful for all that you have done for me, and how supportive you have been. My time as a client has changed my life for the better. Beth B.


August 13, 2020


August 11, 2020

Thank you so much for the great news, support and advice and all the hard work your team has done to get me to this point. Jennifer P.


August 6, 2020

Writer’s Relief has been invaluable.  Most importantly, it’s given me more time to write! Barbara M.


July 30, 2020


July 10, 2020

Amazing proof reading. Thank you so much. Lorraine B.


July 6, 2020

Once again, Writer’s Relief has been very helpful in getting my work placed.  I appreciate it very much. Gwen J.


June 29, 2020

Almost done with my new story for you. Thank goodness for your deadlines that force completion and letting go. I’ve done drafts of this story for almost a decade. So it will truly be a banner week when I get that story off to you. Kathy M.


June 18, 2020


June 8, 2020

Thank you Writers Relief for your service, support and most importantly restoring my confidence. After a long break from submitting work (kids and loss of confidence)  within a few months of obtaining your services I had my first acceptance in twenty mumble years.  I don’t think I would have had the resilience to send out as many queries without your structured and tailored approach.  Your excellent advice that multiple applications lead to acceptance eventually proved to be absolutely correct.  I am still reeling at the speed at which this has happened and the lift to my confidence.  My Writers Relief team are indeed an Axis of Awesome!  Thank you all. Maria M.


June 4, 2020


June 1, 2020

Ten poems have been published or are forthcoming after three rounds of submissions. I can’t expect much more than that, and the success is a good motivator for me. Kevin N.


May 27, 2020

Please thank Ronnie, Kaitlyn, and Shannon for their help and counseling. This marks the 16th work that WR has directly or indirectly helped me publish since 2017! Mike C.


May 26, 2020


May 26, 2020

Woo Hoo! Just got my second acceptance *this week* and my fifth since coming back to Writer’s Relief not that long ago. I left WR for a while, to reconfigure a bunch of stories that I’d had accepted a while back (using WR) into a novel, which has done very well. But when the novel was done and I started writing new pieces, I got too bogged down in researching journals and contests, having little success, and not getting enough writing done. Now that I’m back, I’m writing (and publishing) up a storm again. It is so great to spend all my writing time *on my writing* and to let the knowledgeable and fantastic people at WR do the rest.The acceptance today said “Wonderful writing here.” I have the time to sometimes do “wonderful” writing because WR handles the whole selection of journals and submission process. It was a lucky day for writers when Ronnie Smith came up with the idea for Writer’s Relief back in 1994! Kathleen M.


May 20, 2020


May 13, 2020

I should tell you that I’m 83 years old. I’ve been a client of Writers Relief since 1998. Using your services, plus my own efforts, I’ve had 314 poems and short stories accepted by literary magazines around the country. These 314 poems and short stories have meant almost as much to me as my own life. People I have never known have read them. Enjoyed them. Maybe they thought about them. I have to thank you for all of it. All of you. Ronnie and the whole bunch of you. You’ve made my life.  Dick B.


April 30, 2020

Thanks for all you do—Writer’s Relief makes me look good! Frank R.


April 24, 2020


April 21, 2020

Thank you for the help building momentum with my work! Emily H.


April 8, 2020

More acceptances!  As always, I’m grateful for Writer’s Relief’s thoroughness, efficiency, pleasantness, etc., with a minimum of my time and effort. Iris L.


April 4, 2020

I always feels as if you folks are behind me, cheering me on. That feels pretty great! So thank you!  You are all wonderful!  Barbara G.


April 3, 2020


March 31, 2020

WR is always thorough and diligent in their work. Keeping track of all the schedules and comings and goings of all the many literary journals is hard work, and they do a good job of it. Jeff K.


March 30, 2020

Thank you all for your help.  As I’ve said before, and will say again, WR has really given a boost to my writing — and my morale. Josh G.


March 25, 2020


March 18, 2020


March 3, 2020

Two years ago I published eleven poems and last year I published eight. I would never, ever have been able to publish so much without the expert knowledge of Writer’s Relief. Before working with them, I had only a cursory idea of journals that might be interested in my work, and when I sent things out, it was to one or two places only. Writer’s Relief taught me the important strategy of sending the same poems to many places at once. They taught me that rejection is going to happen, and only with rejections will come acceptances. They are a phenomenal service, and I am forever grateful to them. Laura W.


February 25, 2020

You have been awesome all these years and have been an integral part in me getting published.  Jodi A.


February 14, 2020

I value your professional services very highly. All your staff–from line editors to cover letter writers to marketing team–have provided quick, smart, and high quality guidance. I am deeply grateful. Pamela G.


February 6, 2020

I couldn’t have been published five times without Writers Relief!  Evelyn M.


January 10, 2020

I have learned a great deal from my experience with Writer’s Relief and am grateful for your services. Ellen S.


January 2, 2020

 

 

Search

Reviews

“Getting that first poem published was the hardest threshold to cross. My team at Writer’s Relief kept encouraging me…then came the acceptance! We celebrated…then I continued writing, and Writer’s Relief continued doing the wonderful work they do!”

—King Grossman, Writer
(Watch King’s video testimonial here!)

“Every piece I have sent out with their help has been accepted for publication! I am looking forward to working with the team on getting my new novel out into the world.”

Services Catalog

Free Publishing Leads
and Tips!

Featured Articles



 

Featured Video

Follow us!



YES, IT'S MY LUCKY DAY!
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link


STOP! BEFORE YOU GO...
Sign me up for
FREE Publishing Leads & Tips
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

WHY? Because our insider
know-how has helped
writers get over 18,000 acceptances.

FREE Publishing Leads and Tips! Our e-publication, Submit Write Now!, delivered weekly to your inbox.
  • BEST (and proven) submission tips
  • Hot publishing leads
  • Calls to submit
  • Contest alerts
  • Notification of industry changes
  • And much more!
close-link
Live Chat Software

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This